MINUTES WALKERSVILLE PUBLIC HEARING October 26, 2022

The Public Hearing was called to order on Wednesday, October 26, 2022, at 8:00 p.m. Those in attendance included Burgess Chad Weddle, Commissioners Michael Bailey, Mary Ann Brodie-Ennis, Tom Gilbert, and Gary Baker, Planning and Zoning Administrator Susan Hauver, Town Manager Sean Williams, Communications Specialist Ashley Bailey, Town Attorney Ian Bartman and approximately 50 citizens. The meeting was streamed on the Town's website. Michael McNiesh was not present but called in to the hearing.

Burgess Chad Weddle acting on behalf of the Town waived an opening statement.

Michael McNiesh provided an opening statement.

Burgess Chad Weddle presented the Town's case. Town Manager Sean Williams was called to testify. Copies of past Town Meeting minutes, sections of the Town Code, the public hearing notice, Resolution 2019-01, copies of emails to Mr. McNiesh, and an attendance record were all submitted and accepted as evidence. Mr. McNiesh cross examined Mr. Williams.

Michael McNiesh presented his case. No witnesses were called and additional evidence was submitted.

There was no rebuttal testimony.

Michael McNiesh presented a closing argument.

Burgess Chad Weddle presented a closing argument.

Written comments submitted to the Town were submitted and accepted from the following individuals:

Douglas Sass	273 Maplewood Court, Walkersville	Email Dated 10/19/22
Andrea Lertora	9856 Daysville Road, Walkersville	Email Dated 10/20/22
Ed and Judy Smarsh	210 Cobble Way, Walkersville	Email Dated 10/21/22
Dawn Johnston	107 Polaris Drive, Walkersville	Email Dated 10/21/22
Shannon Hall	252 Deer Run Drive, Walkersville	Email Dated 10/21/22
Nancy Kamakaris	6 Gallorette Court, Walkersville	Email Dated 10/21/22
Sandy Turner	Unknown	Email Dated 10/21/22
Marissa Paoletti	208 Winter Brook Drive, Walkersville	Email Dated 10/22/22
Galen Mayfield	207 Diamond Drive, Walkersville	Email Dated 10/22/22
Darrell and Jacqueline		
Pratt	19 Maple Avenue, Walkersville	Email Dated 10/23/22
Kristi Hanna	Unknown	Email Dated 10/23/22
Cara Boledovic	239 Braeburn Drive, Walkersville	Email Dated 10/24/22
Katherine Carr	297 Kenwood Place, Walkersville	Email Dated 10/24/22
Kerry Stephen	284 Maplewood Place, Walkersville	Email Dated 10/24/22
Danielle Reeves	209 Cramer Avenue, Walkersville	Email Dated 10/24/22
Brian Raub	136 Capricorn Road, Walkersville	Email Dated 10/24/22
Beth Rice	116 Smithsfield Court, Walkersville	Email Dated 10/24/22
Samuel Watson	249 Deer Run Drive, Walkersville	Letter Dated 10/24/22
Benjamin Watson	249 Deer Run Drive, Walkersville	Letter Dated 10/24/22
Petition with 204 Signatures	3	Email Dated 10/24/22

Public Comments were provided by the following individuals:

Karen Watson	249 Deer Run Drive
Ann Moldenhauer	258 Deer Run Drive
Don Schildt	1 Glade Road
Kerry Stephen	248 Maplewood Place
Janice Smith	215 Heritage Court
Marissa Paoletti	208 Winter Brook Drive
Diane Lord	214 Braeburn Drive
Andrew Toms	211 Stauffer Court
Patricia Rowley	127 Greenwich Drive
John Rowley	127 Greenwich Drive
Celeste McNiesh	253 Deer Run Drive

Commissioner Michael Bailey made a motion, seconded by Commissioner Mary Ann Brodie-Ennis to close the record. The motion passed 4-0.

Commissioners began deliberation on the cases presented.

A recess was requested to review evidence.

At 10:30 PM, the meeting was called back to order and deliberation was continued.

Commissioner Tom Gilbert made a motion, seconded by Commissioner Gary Baker to find that Michael McNiesh forfeited his office pursuant to Town Charter C6-2D for failing to attend three consecutive meetings. The motion passed 3-1 with Commissioner Michael Bailey in opposition.

Meeting adjourned at 11:00 PM.

Sean Williams, Town Manager